USDA Forest Service Header Text
 
Tree Header Left. Tree Header Right.

National Forest Health Monitoring

USDA, Forest Service USDA logo link USDA Forest Service logo link
Top of left menu bar. Secondary header arch.

Forest Health Monitoring Management Team

Name and Title Location Email Address Telephone Number

Tkacz, Borys
National Program Manager (FHM)

USDA Forest Service
1621 N. Kent St.
RPE7 Rm 711
Arlington, VA 22209

btkacz@fs.fed.us 703-605-5343
Regional Leads
Nowak, John (Acting)
South Regional Program Manager

USDA Forest Service
200 W T Weaver Boulevard
Asheville, NC 28804

jnowak@fs.fed.us 828-257-4326

Harris, Jeri Lyn
Interior West Regional Program Manager

USDA Forest Service
740 Simms St.
Golden, CO 80401
jharris@fs.fed.us 303-275-5155

Mielke, Manfred
Northcentral Region Program Manager

USDA Forest Service
1992 Folwell Ave.
St. Paul, MN 55108
mmielke@fs.fed.us 651-649-5267

Nelson, Alison
West Coast Regional Program Manager

USDA Forest Service
PO Box 3623
Portland, OR 97208

asnelson@fs.fed.us 503-808-2662
Steinman, Jim
Northeast Regional Program Manager

USDA Forest Service
11 Campus Blvd., Suite 200
Newtown Square, PA 19073

jsteinman@fs.fed.us 610-557-4158
State Representatives

Hall, Tom
Northeast

 

DCNR-Bureau of Forestry, Div. of Forest Pest Mgmt.
208 Airport Dr.
Middletown, PA 17057

thall@state.pa.us

717-948-3957

Koch, Les
Interior West
Wyoming State Forestry Div.
1100 W 22nd St.
Cheyenne, WY 82002
lkoch@wyo.gov 307-777-5986
Mech, Roger
North Central
MI Department of Natural Resources and Environment
Mason Building
Fifth Floor
P.O. Box 30452
Lansing MI 48909
MechR@michigan.gov 517-335-4408

Smith, Tom
West Coast

Forestry Assistance & Forest Pest Management
CA Department of Forestry and Fire Protection
1416 9th Street
PO Box 944246
Sacramento, CA 94244-2460

tom.smith@fire.ca.gov 916-599-6882
Asaro, Chris
South
Virginia Dept. of Forestry
900 National Resource Dr. Suite 800
Charlottesville, VA 22903
chris.asaro@dof.virginia.gov 434-977-6555
Other Forest Service Representatives
Koch, Frank
Research Ecologist,
Forest Health Monitoring Research Unit
USDA Forest Service
Southern Research Station
3041 Cornwallis Rd.
PO Box 12254
Research Triangle Park, NC 27709
fhkoch@fs.fed.us 919-549-4006

Connell Hancock, Tracy
National Monitoring and Evaluation Coordinator

USDA Forest Service
Ecosystem Management Coordination

tchancock@fs.fed.us

 

Reams, Greg
National Program Manager,
Forest Inventory and Analysis (FIA)

USDA Forest Service
1601 N. Kent St.
Arlington, VA 22209
greams@fs.fed.us 703-605-4189
Sapio, Frank
Director,
Forest Health Technology Enterprise Team (FHTET)

USDA Forest Service
2150 Center Ave, Bld. A Suite 331
Fort Collins, CO 80526
fsapio@fs.fed.us 970-295-5840
Vacant
USDA Forest Service
Urban and Community Forestry
201 14th Street Southwest
Washington DC 20250
   
 
 
USDA Forest Service, Forest Health Monitoring
Last modified: August 5, 2014